Today is (maybe) THE day

February 27, 2009 at 3:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

My bodily functions are out of control. The past couple days I haven’t been able to decide whether I wanted to pee or cry or cough. Seriously. Stress affects me oddly.

The past few months of driving around every weekend, searching, a few arguments, stress, paperwork, saving money, moving money around, and hoping have all come down to today. We are supposed to be closing on our very first house this afternoon!

I am so worried something will happen last minute and it won’t happen- that’s what has been going on ALL week. There were countless issues to sort through with the underwriters. I’m not going to bad mouth anyone, but our loan officer could have been a tadmore prepared and better organized. And by tad I mean a LOT. Hee.

So hopefully, in a few hours, we will be the proud new owners of a beautiful new home! Then I will tell you all about it in mind numbing detail!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am keeping a good thought for you! Happy Housewarming!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

