Negative/Positive Thinking and Momotony

March 6, 2006 at 8:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’ve said it once, I’ll say it again: its hard to change the way you think.  Some of us think nice thoughts, nice things about others, just nice.  Those people are sometimes even nice to themselves.  Then there are those who are so negative about it all.  Then there are the rest of us.  I think I tend to hope for the best, then it doesn’t happen.  In some weird, twisted way I think I actually enjoy torturing myself this way.  I try and make myself think things will work out how I want them to, forgetting that they will work out (and should) how the Lord wants  them to.  But I just really wish that what I want and what the Lord wants for me and my family would coincide a little more often. At times, it seems that I find myself chanting under my breath “have faith, have faith, have faith…” it helps. Kind of.


Monotony doesn’t really bother me- infact I can’t wait for life to become a little more so.  Even my husband, who dislikes monotony and having everything schedualed out, is ready to get back into our nice little day to day routine. I think maybe because there are few suprises there. You don’t know how good a boring, same ol’-same ol’ job, living in one place for an entire year, and the repetetiveness that 2 year olds so enjoy is until they’re gone. Here’s to workin’ 9-5, SAHMs, and the repetition in our lives(well, except for the occasional “Mom, look at the beautiful drawing I made on the wall”, which Hali did yesterday for the first time, BTW)!  I think I’ll call it MOMOTONY.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

