Charli’s ponderings on the universe #1

June 20, 2006 at 5:34 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

   
   1.)  What purpose do cockroaches and mosquitoes serve?

Are there bugs that only they will eat, or are there bugs or animals that will only eat them, thus with their absence the food chain would be incomplete and breakdown? Why must I be so totally repulsed by roaches?  Why am I so tasty to mosquitoes?


   2.)  Why are womens’ who-who’s so much nicer looking than mens’? 

Does this mean that I am secretly a lesbian?  I don’t think so.  There are a lot of people out there who think the same thing.  Our girlie bits just seem to be more pleasing to the eye than manly bits.  Plus, there is the whole ‘we don’t seem to feel the need to constantly rearrange ourselves down there’.  I almost never sit on the couch with my hands down my pants.  While I have observed men talking to other men and casually reach down and adjust themselves mid conversation (or just while standing there in silence), I have never noticed this amongst women.  What kind of phenomena is this?  Would I not most surely get an odd look if I, in the middle of a sentence, reached down and fondled my parts?


   3.)  Why is it considered inappropriate to many to use the anatomically correct words for said parts? 

My first response would be that we don’t want to teach our children these words, lest they go to school and teach all the other children about vagina’s and penises.  There- I said it.  But if we all taught our children these words, instead of all the euphemisms that I have come up with, this wouldn’t be a problem, would it?  For fear of other parent’s reactions, my daughter uses the word “hiney” pronounced “hi knee” if that is unclear or misspelled.  She is very proud of her hiney and enjoys pointing to it and informing my husband and me of it’s name.  Good for her.  


   4.)  Why are mens’ and womens’ clothing and shoe sizes measured differently?

Is this to avoid any kind of mix up?  And why is that a problem?  I think that if everything were on the same measuring system things would be easier.  Surely men would have an easier time shopping for us- less guess work.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I found your site from Connecting Mom’s . Your blog is lol funny. I am a fan already!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

