Does snot double as sunscreen?

July 14, 2006 at 2:43 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


   Yesterday I finally bucked up and found a hotel room at the beach for this weekend.  Wouldn’t you know it, by that night Hali and I were getting sick!  Today she has been coughing and congested.  I have been sneezing and congested.  I just can’t catch a break!  I do realize that this place has been pretty down in the dumps lately.  Sorry to disappoint all my literally hundreds (ok, all like five of you that read this) of readers.  The past few entries have been merely a reflection of me lately.  So I promise- no more depressing posts for a while.  I am hoping that our little mini vacation will make me feel better and lift my spirits.  

   Also, I have plans on running away from home.  I will not be giving hubby a chance to escape- he WILL be watching our daughter.  For like an hour or two.  During which time, I will not grocery shop.  This is a new one.  I actually have never taken time for myself that didn’t involve the grocery store.  I can hardly fathom it.  Me, alone, by myself, doing whatever it is that I decide to do.  

   Wanna know what I am thinking of doing?  No, it does not involve needles.  No, the nearest strip club is nearly and hour away.  No, I can’t afford that.  I actually had in mind something kind of boring.  I am going to go just around the corner to a little coffee shop (even though I don’t drink coffee) order something very sweet and full of calorific goodness and write.  I have time to post a quickie entry here every once in a while- that’s it.  With a whole hour, I just may be able to hammer out something worth something.  You know, that someone might actually want to read, possibly even find interesting.  Gee, sounds exciting right?  What can I say- I have a hard time completely wasting time.  I am open to suggestions.  What do you do when you have a little “me time”?
 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

