Why I am The Eptiomy of Style, Class, and Sophistication- further proof

July 24, 2006 at 3:28 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment


   For some reason I did not think of possibly THE best proof I have that I am one classy, sophisticated gal before when I posted on this subject.  This bathing suit cover up is IT:


    

   Yep.  This just really doesn’t even require words, does it?  In my defense, my mother in law bought it for me as a souvenier of sorts when she went to the beach not long after I had Hali, I believe.  At this time my body image was not so great, but I really didn’t mind as much then.  So this cracked me up.  

   As I opened it, their eyes were upon me, watching for my reaction.  I laughed so hard I think I peed a little.  I then proceeded to slip it over my clothes and walk around in it.  The MIL looked a little confused.  I don’t know that she thought I would actually wear it or not.  I HAD to wear it!  I mean who actually buys these?!  Obviously they do, because I saw them aplenty when we went to the beach over the weekend.  Not actually on people, but in stores.  

   I have never seen anyone other than me wear one.  I wear it to the pool all the time. And let me tell you, I get a lot of odd stares.  A few laughs.  A lot of confusion.  Sounds like a fairly accurate description of my life…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. They are staring because they are just jealous of your hotness in that thing.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

