Random Thoughts- Part Three

October 24, 2006 at 5:39 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I am sure this is going to seem odd that I think about this kind of thing, but I just realized that Hali was born almost exactly 1,000 days ago.  Isn’t that amazing?!  My little kiddo.  She’s nearly three.  It is making me sad just thinking about it.  Each day is such an adventure still, though.  It seems she is always saying something that makes me laugh or sigh or think. 

Her new thing, which I can honestly say I have nooo idea where she got this, is that when she farts, she says something about a dragon.  I am not sure exactly what it is!  A dragon of all things! I need to listen closer the next time she says it after she farts, but I most definitely hear the word “dragon”.  Makes me crack up every time, so I really don’t catch all of it.

The new house is fabulous, albeit painful.  When you move into a much larger place, suddenly you have to actually walk to get things.  You can’t just reach across your entire minuscule apartment and get to anything you need.  My poor poor legs!  I have not had to tell Hali to stop jumping up and down in nearly a week now.  You have no idea how nice it is to be able to let your daughter run and jump without fear of a mean visit from the neighbors!  I have been able to get all my STUFF out now.  I left it packed in boxes this whole time (since we moved from Idaho in March), so it’s nice to have it out to enjoy again.

I am a little bit worried about the stove and oven, though.  I have never used a gas stove/oven before now, so I don’t know for sure- but should you smell gas when you are cooking or is this bad? I assume its fine, we have not been passing out or anything.  And I just realized how stupid that sounded. 

My husband has been working at a delivery/courier/shipping service of sorts lately.  He drives around Houston all day.  Sometimes, he works at night at this law firm.  They send him out for food.  Once, it was over $500 for some Chinese carry out.  Tonight it was over double that for an assortment of food from a steak house.  They order from all the “hottest” spots and then bill it to the client.  Crazy, huh?!  I can’t imagine spending that kind of money on one meal.  It was for like 10 or 11 people, but still! I was shocked as was my husband. I suppose we are just good ol’ country folk, but we just couldn’t fathom it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

