Time To Be A Big Girl

November 10, 2006 at 4:28 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Guess who is asleep in their own bed even now as we speak? Actually, two people are: Jeremy and Hali.  Jeremy is reveling in the glory that is our king size bed, and Hali is cozied up in her little bed. For how long, I don’t know.  We have purchased two sets of baby moniters- well, one and the other was given to us.  They have both been left behind in moves, so tomorrow I get to buy yet another set.  I wanted to air up the uncomfortable air matress and put it by her bed, but our air pump is also missing.  So, tomorrow I get to blow up an air matress.  Please check in on me tomorrow afternoon to make sure I haven’t passed out.

I have decided that she WILL be at least sleeping in her own bed before she is three.  The potty training isn’t looking so good.  I will persist, but it kind of takes Hali’s co-operation.  Jeremy just came up, and we were discussing how she is still a baby but she isn’t.  It’s difficult to explain.  She is developing these new “big girl” traits all the time.  But she (as am I) is still clinging on to some “baby” traits as well.  She loves to sit and read books to herself, play dress up, get into and out of the car herself, go shopping, and all these fun “big girl” things, but she loves bottles, my bed, diapers, and cuddles.  Our little big girl.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

