One Hundred

November 16, 2006 at 4:23 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

  
I have just passed my one hundredth blog entry mark!   Yay!  Happy First Centinal to me.  Oh, wait.  I haven’t been doing this for a hundred years.  So, happy One Hundred Posts to me.  Coincidentally, I have been blogging for just over a year now.  I am putting together a list of some of my favorite entries or which ones seem to be the most popular.  But, my IE keeps shutting down on me when I click too much, and I am not ready to switch laptops just yet- the other one gets really hot and needs to be checked over.  So that can wait until tomorrow or this weekend sometime. 

For now, you will have to be happy with the joke that I shared with my parents, grandparents, new in-laws, and various friends and family just minutes after our wedding as we were posing for pictures.  Our faces were becoming tired, checks and jaws aching from the muscle strain of smiling so much.  We needed some “real” smiles. So I craked a joke.  What we got were some faces of shock, some faces of confusion, and some laughing.  Stop me if you’ve heard it:

How do you know when a blond has had a bad day?




Her tampon is behind her ear and she can’t find her cigarette.

Apparently, this was a highly inappropriate joke to tell after the ceremony we had just had, and while standing just outside of the temple.  Hmm.  It did make for a great memory.

And yes, I am cheesing out on you.  I really just want to go take a bath- its ten thirty at night.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

