Christmas Stockings

December 15, 2006 at 9:17 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

                                       

I have two wonderful stockings for Hali- my fabulous grandma made one, and my MIL bought the other (the needlepoint one). I bought Jeremy and I’s a few years ago. I wanted to put them both up, and I really wanted to display the handmade one that my grandma made Hali, so this is what I did:

                                              

I put it at the top of the stairs just outside of Hali’s bedroom. Now, I know, I love it- it’s just so cute, and I know it took my grandma forever- just that she thought to do one for Hali is so great. I should have put it on the mantle.  However, Grandma lives across the country. The MIL lives the next town over.  She WILL notice if HER stocking is not up on the mantle. 

Unfortuantely, the OCD in me will not allow the stocking situation to remain as it is.  You see, I must have MATCHING stockings.  I know, I know.  I just can’t seem to stop thinking about it whenever I look at the mantle. 

Being my mother’s daughter, I would REALLY like to have these, but I was thinking I could make something for a heck of a lot cheaper that would be similar. Grandma, godess of all things crafty, when I am up there this summer, I may be asking for your help with this project. Please, humor me!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOW, those stockings in your link are fab. From looking at the incredible stocking your grandma made, I think that you could do something similar. AND, if you are in ID this summer I WILL expect a visit!@!!!!:)

  2. WOW, those stockings in your link are fab. From looking at the incredible stocking your grandma made, I think that you could do something similar. AND, if you are in ID this summer I WILL expect a visit!@!!!!:)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

