I Give Up

February 19, 2007 at 6:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I give up. I have spent the last two hours trying to fix this dang blog.  I know it’s been super annoying how the words all hang over the side there, and I noticed it long ago.  I just couldn’t fix it. This was my second attempt. I even completely changed the template and it was all narrow and I didn’t like it so I went back to closer to what I had before and then the same problem happened. What is up with this? Why can’t the page and words co-exist nicely? This is super boring and I am super frustrated, so sorry to rant. But I wanted to fix it and it is not working, so if a sucky little bland replacement comes up for a while, sorry, I am in the process of fixing it nicely how I want it.

***I e-mailed the quick blog people and they just told me that it was Firefox’s fault as to how I was seeing it, apparently Firefox is not all that. I am actually quite disappointed with Mozilla Firefox- it is not very compatable with instant messaging either, I suspect. I tried to reinstall yahoo im and to install msn im as well, and neither will work. I also have a really old windows for some reason, dispite the fact that this laptop was purchased less than a year ago… so IE doesn’t want to work with other apps and programs because it is so old. Ugh. This sucks. This is why I have been avoiding my blog lately, FYI.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. For them to tell you it’s firefox’s fault is hysterical. It’s not. It’s a coding issue. Do you have full access to your CSS and code? If so, I can take a look at it tomorrow for ya.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

