The Party- The Aftermath

March 28, 2007 at 5:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

The party went reasonably well. It was one heck of a day for us, though.  There were presents:

          
 

Clothes, big girl cups, a bear, and a neat Dora pen from the in-laws.  Mama and baby blue bird (hand made softies, thank you very much) from me.  Yes, the softie craze has hit me.  I am addicted. I have a many more to post. I think I will probably put them on flickr (notice the link over on the side there).

She threw away her bottles:

                                                  

Explained to me that she is now a big girl, and doesn’t need bottles. “No more bottles!” she repeatedly tells us.

                                                   

And we ate lots of HUGE cookies that we baked and a cake (a mix from a box):

      

   

After the whole shabangabang, I cleaned up the kitchen then we went to the shop to move stuff.  More on that in another post…

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Those cookies look yummy!

  2. That’s the problem- they were! I ate too many of them, I’m afraid.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

