Just a Few Quick Notes

April 4, 2007 at 1:51 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Unfortunately, Jeremy’s grandma passed away this weekend, and we have been busy with all the meetings, services, and funeral related things the past few days. 

I attended my first mass yesterday.  That was interesting. 

We are finally moved out of the shop as well.  That sucked a big one.  We have been up there moving every weekend for nearly a month and I am tired of moving. 

With Jeremy back to working in the small little area about fifteen miles from here that we both love so much, moving closer to work would be nice, but I don’t want to move again!  When we moved back to Texas, that’s where I wanted to move back to. It was the town that we were living in when moved to Idaho, but when we moved back we needed to be closer to the shop. That’s a moot point now, though. 

But I really love my house and it is the best deal we could find around here. I still may have to look around a little bit in August/September when our lease is up, just in case.

I totally just got a grip and broke down and decided to get rid of all but like two pairs of pants that are too small. My closet is lookin’ good. Go me! Denial ain’t just a river in Egypt, baby!  I had a spacebag full of eights and nines.  I haven’t given up hope, but realistically, I still liked all of about five things in that bag anyways. They were all pre-mommy clothes.  You know, back when I could dress as young as I was.  I so can’t do that now…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

