Not so Mom and Me

April 29, 2007 at 8:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Mom and Me is just a random name I picked when I started this blog nearly a year ago.  I fancied myself a bit of a ‘”mommy blogger” then.  I do blog a lot about my precious daughter. But really, I think I complain. And use lots of sarcasm. More entries than not are about myself. So really, Mom and me isn’t so fitting. 

Especially as Hali is getting older and getting closer and closer to school age.  Then I will, you know, be just me some of the time. I. Can. NOT. Wait.  I am sure many goody-goody-two-shoes moms out there would read that and just have a little tizzy fit.  But it is the honest truth.  While I cried just last weekend as I sat in the garage looking at the tiny lil’ foot prints stamped on to my husbands scrubs just seconds after she was born, and I am admittedly sad every time Hali becomes less and less baby and more big girl, I still look forward to a new era so to speak. 

I have the option of using my domain name “http://thetexasmama.com” as my blog instead of the half assed site I threw up until I figured out what I really wanted to do with it.  I am considering it.  Honestly, I am not thrilled with the service and my limited options with Quick Blog.  But I don’t really want to stay up until two in the morning for a week just to switch things to another place.  I’ll let you know what I am going to do soon, as I have to renew or get out very soon here. A friend and I even have a great idea of what we would like to do with The Texas Mama, but it all kind of depends…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Switching is a big ole huge pain in the hiney, but it is sometimes necessary. I am still working on this that and the other involving my darn blog. Sigh. P.S. I understand the “Alone” thing. my kids are in 5th and 2nd grade and I am sorta reluctant to have a last baby because I don’t know if I can go back “There”.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

