Late Night Me Time

May 3, 2007 at 3:39 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

No, not that kind- only on the weekends (pervert).  Who me? Ehem.  Anyways…

After Hali has drifted off to lala land it is pretty much mommy time.  I am a night owl, so mornings aren’t really my thing.  I wish they were, but they just really are not.  So, after a hot shower and a chat with the hubs, I generally park myself in front of the laptop for some quality internet time. 

I blog (less and less lately, though).  I head over to technorati where I keep track of all my favorite blogs.  I read some Harry Potter fan fiction.  I oogle stranger’s pictures of the softies that they have made on Flickr.  I make softies.  I slather myself in Jergens Natural Glow- just think, as I am reading your blog I am rubbing myself!  I watch a tv show on alluc.  I listen to those dang annoying frogs outside my house that are clearly getting it on.  Jealous? Maybe a bit, although I think we are all glad I am not as loud when I am getting some as they are…

This late night quiet time is sacred to me.  I DO NOT like to be disturbed or prevented from enjoying a couple of hours to myself.  It’s the time where I get to just be me.  Hali is safe in bed and Jeremy would prefer not to be bothered whilst he tries to catch a few hours of much needed sleep.  This is the closest to being “off duty” I will get for another decade or so.  This is not a complaint- the time spent in front of my computer at night is great decompression time for me. 

I almost always serenely drag my butt to bed after a little time on said butt reading what other’s have written.  Going to sleep happy makes for happy dreams.  I get to mull things over in the background of my jumbled brain whilst enjoying myself.  I solve problems while being entertained.  It doesn’t get any better than that!  Okay, so a calorie free, fat free, carb free chocolate that tastes like the real thing and actually burns calories and fat as you eat it would be THE BEST THING EVER, but we have to be thankful for the little things in life.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

