Still Alive and Kickin’ (and Screaming)

June 7, 2007 at 4:37 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’m still here! I have a good excuse! Really!  Jeremy took the laptop I normally use to work with him and I had bookmarked on it the exact url for my Quick Blog.  So I couldn’t write!

Then, my family was in town (state, really)!!! That was a BLAST! I missed them sooo much- hadn’t seen them in over a year!

Now, the laptop is finally home, and here it is, 11:30 at night and I am being forced to remove all me files, pictures and bookmarks from it, because apparently, Jeremy sold it to a guy at the shop.  The same guy he sold his truck to a week and a half ago.  Apparently this guy likes our stuff.  We are actually making money on it (we bought it used on Ebay) so it’s all good. 

I have a ton to post about, but I am so busy with figuring out how to make sure the new computer’s owner can’t steal our identities or hack into our banking account! I thought that I had run out of time on this blog (I thought it was for only 1 year I paid for- they sent me a notice a while ago) and was stressed. 

But here I am still! I am switching over to a free blog soon, though.  And ditching the web site.  So if you want to know where I will be blogging in the future, e-mail me (charli@thetexasmama.com or theidahostouts@yahoo.com) or comment here soon.  If you have ever commented here (ya, I know, all three of you) I will send you the new url as well.  I won’t be posting the new blog’s address, because, well, frankly, I am going totally anonymous and I am still worried that the in-laws read this! I just have to think of a really cool alias. Any ideas?

I am considering 2 blogs, actually.  One for crafty goodness that Hali and I have been way into lately, and the other for well, what I do here. Complain. A lot.  And let’s not forget whine! With cheese.  Stinky, smelly, rotten cheese! 

Oh, I just am bursting with all kinds of news, but it will all have to wait!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

