On The Countdown

July 6, 2007 at 4:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I am on THE countdown until Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix arrives in theaters on the 11th!  I have been begging for a date- I don’t have a sitter so Jeremy is staying home to listen for Hali as she sleeps (its a tough job, but someone’s got to do it).  So far, I will be going it alone.  But that’s fine with me- I can mutter to myself without embarrassing anyone about how they did such and such wrong.  I am quite the critic when it comes to the films, because I am so obsessed with the books.

Why aren’t I jumping with glee at the thought of the seventh and final book that will be coming out this month as well?  Because it’s depressing to me.  This is IT.  No more wondering.  No more making my own hypothesis about how things will go.  The world is about to find out the fate of everyone’s favorite wizard.

I’ll tell you what is going to happen to him.  He is going to stay beside my Harry Potter book collection. Forever.  Isn’t he cute?!

                                           

This way Harry can live with me forever and ever.  That and I can stroke him gently and tell him it will be okay when I am reading about his fate in a couple weeks.  I could share with you all of my crazy ideas as to how things will end, but I won’t.  Unless you want me to, and in that case we should instant message sometime soon. 

I hand made him, by the way, complete with embroidered scar, Gryffindor tie, glasses and Hogwarts robes.  I made a wand for him after I took this picture too.  His hair is actually quite messy- you can’t tell so much in the bad picture.

I have a few other Harry Potter crafts in mind, but I won’t bore you all with them here, if you’re really curious or into the crafting thing, then check out my flickr pics soon.  My craft blog is up and running now(although I was having trouble with the header last night, which is still not fixed), which is where I will post my new found love of all things crafty.

And if you want to see THE best most recent clips from the Order of the Phoenix click here.  I am currently rereading the book and just finished the “I want to fight” scene and “you’re just as sane as me” scene.  SOOO GREAT!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the little Harry Potter. I haven’t seen the movie yet, I will soon. I am so excited about the book, I just want to read it and get it over with – in a good way.

  2. I have been looking forward to the book more as well, but I must be a gluton for punishment, because I don’t want it to end!  It is very difficult for me to realize that it is all about to be over! I am almost sad that the last book is coming out.  Sure, I will pour over it and read it quickly, but then, well… what then? That’s all there is. I guess we have a couple more movies to look forward to still!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

