Eyelet Apron

July 13, 2007 at 5:59 am | Posted in Crafty, sewing | 1 Comment

I very quickly put this together a while back for Hali.  It is made from an old shirt of hers that was such a cute little eyelet with embroidered/appliqued flowers on it that I couldn’t bear to part with it.  Glad I didn’t!  With some matching white eyelet ruffled ribbon that my wonderful grandma sent me, I turned it into a little apron (you can’t see the ribbon- that is in the back- it was hard enough to get the one shot):

                                                     eyelet apron          

       

 Feeling crafty, I went for a matching accessory- a headkerchief, using more scrap ribbon and the back of the old shirt:

                                             headkerchief

I have yet to get Hali to actually wear this.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sometimes the fun is in making it. My daughter is a little picky about the things I make for her, too. Some things (headbands) she just won’t keep in her hair at all.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

