WHOOHOO! It’s nearly here!

July 20, 2007 at 4:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I had this absolutely fantastically depressing, self deprecating entry all typed up and ready to go.  I had started it back in January, and just kind of edited it the other night.  But I just could not press that publish button.  While I am sure many people would just love to hear me complain what a horrible person I am (what? you don’t? oh…) I just wasn’t “feeling it”.  The more I think about it, the better in many ways, I have become about many of the issues I was facing.  That made me feel a lot better, actually.  I have lost 35 pounds now.  Who wouldn’t be happy about that?!

So instead, you are going to get this thrown together, random little note here:

By now I am sure you have noticed my near worship of Harry Potter.  Lucky me, the final book of the series will be release tomorrow.  I have yet to decide if I will be up until midnight to go get it, or just wait until morning and haul my butt over to Walmart or wherever I find out is the cheapest place around to get it.  I think I may force myself to wait until morning, because I KNOW I will want to stay up all night reading it if I go get it at 12:01! Plans have already be formulating in my head of forcing Jeremy to completely take care of Hali and do all things parenting on Sunday so that I may read to my heart’s content.  I may cook a meal for them.  Maybe.

How I am going to squeeze a room redo and Harry Potter into one weekend, I don’t know.  Hali’s room may have wait until next weekend.  This one is promising to be wet anyways.  Not good painting furniture/shopping at Ikea weather.  It could be I may actually have to consult my husband as to his work plans for this weekend- he may be working late on Sat., so the room redo will wait a week.  Or he could be ready to fix up Hali’s room and my beloved Harry Potter will have to wait. 

Which means no internet for me until I have finished the book!  There are already so many spoilers out there, that I don’t want someone to ruin it for me before I can read it for myself!  So don’t expect to hear from me for a week or so. Depending on how sleep deprived I am willing to be in order to finish Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats on the pounds lost!!!! WOOT!I am going to get the book in the morning. I have to read it before it gets spoiled for me by someone!

  2. It’s just past 11:30 and I am on my way to get it now at Walmart.  I can’t wait.  I just finally got Hali to sleep, so I figure since I’m up, I’ll go now! Eeek! I am sooo excited! I am minutes away from holding it in my hands! I don’t think I will be getting on the computer for the next few days for fear of the ending being spoiled by some meany!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

