Randomness

September 7, 2007 at 4:54 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

– We are looking for a new home. Not because we hate ours (we don’t, it’s the best rental home in the world in our price range and a super good deal).  We want to be closer to Jeremy’s work, plus we used to live in that area and really like it. Our lease here is up in a few weeks.  It’s hard to believe it’s been a year.  If we don’t find anything we’re thrilled with then we’ll just stay put until next year when we will build or buy.

– I just started using the Proactive off brand Acne Free.  I took before pictures and everything.  I got it at Walmart (I’ve also seen it at Sam’s and yes I realize it’s all the same owner) and am quite excited about it.  My little sister uses it and she says it really makes a big difference, the only problem is that it quits working after a while, so you have to switch on and off it.

I just got so tired off the pimples and acne. I have had acne since I was a pre-teen.  I’m a mom now, for goodness sakes!  I have under eye and forehead wrinkles! I am a REAL adult! ( I know you know what I mean.)

– I was using this prescription that my mom gave me (bad bad you should never do that) for our excessive overactive underarm sweat problem (apparently its genetic).  It’s a liquid that you rub on your pits every night.  It worked amazingly, but required a prescription. 

Last week, I found Certain Dri.  At about four dollars, it was less than half the cost of the prescription, works just as well, and is easier to apply.  And it doesn’t require a prescription! You don’t’ have to consult your doctor about your sweaty pits! I found Certain Dri at Walmart as well by the other deodorants and antiperspirants.

You guys, I can work out, be pouring sweat everywhere BUT my pits now! That’s how awesome it is. I feel like a normal person now.  I have always been so self conscious about my sweaty pit stains. It used to be that it took no actual physical activity to get me sweating.  No more. And yes, I realize how “testimonial” that just sounded, but it’s all true.  It works so well and has just taken such a load off my mind that  I wanted to share it!

– I lost another couple pounds, despite not being strictly on the diet. Yay me!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Holy moly, that is cool about Certain Dry. I’m going to buy some TONIGHT before my trip. (I seem to have developed a sweating problem later in life!)

  2. “later in life”?!?! What? 32 is “later in life”? Crap! Boy have I got some stuff to do in the next few years here! Ha ha.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

