Thrift Finds #1

September 21, 2007 at 5:51 am | Posted in Home Decor, thrifty | Leave a comment

Notice I’ve Numbered the title? Cocky of me, I’m sure, but I do hope to be able to find great thrift finds in the future to brag about share with you all! 

I found these at the local thrift store, Peddler’s Mall.  To tell the truth, I’m not even sure if it is technically a thrift store.  There are tons of “booths” from all the different “vendors” that sell their stuff there.  The vendors are almost never actually there- I think they just give the owner a percentage to sell the stuff.  Anywho, here’s what I got:

hpim2285.jpg

I love love LOVE French wire baskets, and had spotted several at a previous visit.  I’m the kind of shopper who has to really think about something before I buy it.  Usually this means I go back and get it after I’ve gone home and thought about it for a while.  So that’s what I did. 

I had plans on actually using this.  Unfortunately, so did Hali, apparently.  The only real problem with that is the basket, as you can see in the picture, is quite rusty. I decided I liked the look (Jeremy agreed) so I left it as is.  Poor Hali just wanted to lug the giant thing around (it really is fairly large, heavy, and unwieldy) and get rust all over herself and whatever she touched. So on top of the refrigerator it went. For now.

hpim2282.jpg

I have a bit of an obsession with all things organizational.  Especially container/bins/baskets/boxes/you get the idea. It was a buck and looks good on my desk.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

