Random Craftiness #1

October 25, 2007 at 5:15 am | Posted in accessories, Crafty, For Hali, paper crafts, sewing | Leave a comment

Felt cell phone cozy for my little sister. We have the same phones (magenta razrs) so I could measure it for a good fit. She isn’t big on pink or bright colors really, just earth tones, black and white for her.

hpim2385.jpg

I’ve actually made several of these little notebooks, but somehow only managed to take a picture of a couple.  They are really handy and I always have the materials on hand, as do most crafters! I changed mine up a little from the tutorials I’ve found online like this one, but mainly because I’m lazy. No other good reason, really!

hpim2324.jpg

A quick bag I made for Hali to put her tools in:

hpim2331.jpg

Just some scrap red fabric, scrap white bias tape sewn together and some velcro to close it at the top.  I didn’t even line it. I just wanted to get it done. 

 The tools had previously been in a plastic Walmart bag, which I hate.  I am this close to making some fabric shopping bags of my own instead of using plastic ones. I don’t toss mine, though.  They get recycled/reused.  I even made a plastic bag holder for them that I need to post!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

