Random Craftiness #2

November 30, 2007 at 6:14 am | Posted in accessories, For Hali, Home Decor, paper crafts, sewing | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’m trying to play catch up here and actually post some of the things that I have sewn/crafted lately. So here are a few things:

                                 hpim2341.jpg

                                 hpim2342.jpg

Crayon roll and little notebook for Hali. Excuse the untrimmed bottom there. This comes in really handy for church, in the car, or visiting relatives. Just do a search for crayon roll and you’ll find plenty of tutorials. Or go to etsy and buy one.  I have plans on making a few more for some younger (and not so young) family members.  Plus a few larger pencil rolls.

                                 hpim2343.jpg

A bag for Hali from the same loud material. I machine embroidered the pink felt “H” onto the front pocket, which made from almost coordinating stripped material. I even did a lining for it.

 It’s meant to be her library bag and it goes across her chest like a messenger bag to help make the weight of a couple books easier on her little body. Her “I want to do it” tendencies seem to be getting stronger lately and she really likes doing everything herself. Wonder where she gets this from?

It’s been used a couple times for ballet class, a few times just to tote random stuff in and possibly twice it has been taken to the library.

                            hpim2399.jpg

A new pillow for a chair in the living room.  Really, it’s just a recovered pillow. When we bought our couch a few years ago, it came with these pillows that were in the same material as the couch itself.  Kind of blah and no contrast whatsoever. So I found this sturdy home decor fabric at Hancock’s and thought it was perfect. The couch has a slight green tinge to it and I have a big brown shag rug in the living room as well, so this pillow ties in nicely.

I’ve had it with my sucky camera. I don’t want to sound ungrateful- my mom did the whole Black Friday thing a couple years ago and got it for us for Christmas.  I was so happy! It really was the perfect gift. 

I’m so glad that I have had it these past few years to document my daughter’s life.  Before we got this digital camera, we just didn’t take as many photos as we do now.  But I know I can take better photographs with a better camera.

This, and the husband keeps taking it to work with him, and of COURSE I need it when I discover it’s gone! So, I’ve decided that we (the royal we of course) are getting a new one. One that stays at home. So I can take good, decent, clear and focused photos of our daughter and the stuff we do. Luckily, our anniversary is in less than three weeks, so I guess I know what I’m getting us!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

