Unintentional Blog Break is Over

May 7, 2008 at 1:57 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I haven’t blogged since Valentine’s Day. It feels like longer. There was a lot of turmoil and inner conflict going on. Wailing and gnashing of teeth. That sort of thing.

So. Along with our recent move, other things are changing as well. Including this blog. I was about to just let it go. But I realized that I need it.  I have found that I have forgotten a few things. Others are very hazy. Things like my daughter’s infancy. One should never EVER forget these things!

I love the blogging community.  I think I would just feel like a loser if I called myself a part of it yet didn’t have a blog myself. Not that you ARE a loser if you don’t blog, but….

So I will be combining this blog with my also neglected craft blog. I will be giving this blog an overhaul.  And the word ‘blog’ will no longer be part of the url. Yay! That’s pretty much it for now. I’ll set things up here, then start explaining just what has been going on!

Random picture: Frog mask from craft store, meet acrylic paint and Hali and her Mama. The pink dots were all Hali’s idea. She did the basic painting of colors then I went in with a fine paint brush in an attempt to sharpen things up. And make it even MORE girly by adding those ridiculous eyelashes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

