Maybe Not Spared This Time

September 11, 2008 at 9:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Well, it is looking like we will be hit this time. Ike is headed our way. We aren’t evacuating. We’re staying put. We’re just going to hunker down and weather out the storm. I’ve got plenty of supplies to last us well over a week if needs be. If the power goes out (and it probably will) then we will be heading over to my in-laws who have a generator. We sure need one of those! Ugh. I am just really REALLY not looking forward to this.

We are far enough inland that we should be fine. I doubt we’ll be flooded (much). I think the main concern with us is the wind and the possibility of tornadoes that hurricanes bring. We live in a heavily wooded area, so I hope our tall pine trees stay strong and hold up!

I’m still hoping that we won’t be hit hard and that the power won’t be off for very long. I’m trying to stay positive here and think positive. Hey, there is a good thing about all of this! Jeremy can’t work if there is no power! So we’ll get more time this weekend and next week with him than we would otherwise! Still. Days and days at the in-laws (but with Jeremy), versus normal life where Jeremy works all the time? I’ll take normal life 100% of the time, thanks.

So you may not be hearing from me after tomorrow for a few days. I hope it isn’t the case, but it sure looks like it. I’ll be back as soon as I can be.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, no. That is horrible. I am glad you have supplies, but I really, really hope everyone and thing is ok. THANK YOU for the award, sweets. I appreciate it.

  2. How are you? Did you end up evacuating or what? If you need a place to stay, you can to to Crazy Town USA here at my house!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

