7 Things and 6th of 6th

October 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm | Posted in memes | 2 Comments
Tags:

I’ve been tagged a couple of times recently, so here they are in one fatal swoop:

7 Weird/Random Things About Me ( I was tagged by Kalisha and Reneca):

I’ve actually written about some very weird things about me before here. So it wasn’t easy for me to come up with seven more things. But here they are:

1. I like for my cereal to be slightly soggy.

2. I am 5’7 yet I wear a size 6 shoe. Needless to say, my feet are freakishly small.

3. I have a mole on my butt. So does my daughter. So does my mom. So does my grandma. Apparently it’s genetic.

4. My great-grandma will be 91 in a few weeks. Yes, that is right- I have a living GREAT-GRANDMA! That means that Hali has a GREAT-GREAT-GRANDMA! She is the most wonderful lady in the world. I mean it. If we were all a little more like my Great-Grandma Sanders, the world would be a better place. She is an incredible lady- up until a couple of years ago she still mowed her own lawn. She still lives in her own home, though her huge family comes by all the time. She baby sits for her great-grandchildren.

5. I hate green beans. And okra. I hate tomatoes as well, but not tomato products.

6. I’m planning on voting, but not for McCain or Obama.

7. I have an odd fascination with maps and geography. I always have, even as a kid. I think I have passed it down to my daughter, who can spend hours asking me what country it is that she is pointing to.

6th of 6th is a meme where you post the 6th picture of your 6th photo album or something like that, so thanks to Connie, here it is:

                                        

It is a picture of Hali blowing out the candles (with my assistance) on her 2nd birthday. This was when we lived in Idaho, so we had my whole family over and they were all forced to endure all that is Dora. We all wore Dora party hats, ate Dora cake off of Dora plates, drank from Dora cups, used Dora napkins, and all of these were placed on a Dora table cloth.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great picture! I ❤ Dora but not enough to wear a hat with her face on it. Now, if you had a Martha Stewart hat…

  2. I have a mole on my butt too. But I dont think it is genetic.

    I’m weird too!

    http://www.screweduptexan.com


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

