Happy Thanksgiving 2008!

November 26, 2008 at 4:35 pm | Posted in family, Holidays, self awareness | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! In keeping with tradition, I would like to share what I am most thankful for this year.

I am most thankful for my ability to BE thankful. I am thankful for all of those times of total contentment when I find myself wanting nothing. The times when I am simply watching my daughter and my husband interact and my heart swells so much it aches. And I know that there is nothing better than being right there in that moment, soaking it all up and filing it away in my memory. A perfect moment.

My life may not be perfect, but so many hours of each day are nearly. And I am thankful that I am just fine with nearly.

                          hpim2700

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Our families…what a lot to be thankful for!

    BTW, your little precious girl is SO cute! I am sure she is thankful for you too.

  2. What a great reminder on what is really important–family! I absolutely love the way you wrote out your thoughts…I will always remember this to remind myself that life isn’t perfect, but the times it nearly is are what we should really treasure! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving! And if I don’t talk to you then Happy Holidays too!
    Kalisha


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

