Can I be 25 twice?

January 27, 2009 at 11:10 pm | Posted in self awareness, The Mundane | 2 Comments

With my birthday arriving last week, I began to think about what a great year I had being 25. We moved back to the area that I had been missing (it’s not Idaho, but hey, beggars can’t be choosers). I’ve made some great new friends. A trip to the beach. Another trip to the beach. A trip to Idaho. Hurricane Ike (well, that was not good, but it was monumental). Homeschooling my daughter. Celebrating our seventh wedding anniversary. Buying our first home.

In fact, I think that 25 was so great, I am going to do it again. This year, I will be turning 25. Again. Instead of reaching 29 and staying there for a few years, I am going to start doubling up. I will actually only have a birthday every other year.

Unfortunately, the husband does not think that this is as good of a plan as I had hoped. I suppose that within a few years that would work out to make him even older than me than he already is. That and the math would quickly work out to him having made me a mama when I wasn’t even old enough to date.

Oh, well, it’s not like 26 is even slightly old, right? Right?!


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You crack me up. I wasn’t even *close* to being as put together as you are at 25! (I didn’t even meet my hubby til I was 26!) But I do like your every-other-year-birthday idea.

    Maybe that will get me out of the kidding I get because there are two months of the year that I’m actually *older* than him.

    (don’t tell anyone, though!)
    :) – Julia

  2. Happy Belated Birthday! Wow–there are sooo many January birthdays! I love it! So, don’t worry about reaching 30…I was but now they say that 30 is the new 20 and usually people think I still look about 20 anyway–and I’m sure the same for you! We have nothing to worry about ;-)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

