I’ve been avoiding this

April 21, 2009 at 6:02 am | Posted in complaining, The Mundane | Leave a comment

I have admittedly been avoiding blogging. Not because I don’t have anything to say- I do! For goodness sakes, we just bought THE most beautiful house! 

It’s because I haven’t changed that blog header up there since the holidays. And I’m embarrassed. I’ve spent a couple of nights hunting down freebies to throw up there and I am just very unhappy with what I come up with. Some where in the uploading-to-photobucket-and-trying-to-make-it-work process I become frustrated after too many errors and give up. 

So, I am thinking of having someone take a look at the ol’ blog and giving her a makeover. Then maybe my embarrassment will lessen. So until then, rest assured, my guilt will be eating at me.

Speaking of eating:

homemade bread

Best batch of homemade bread I’ve made thus far. We had a cold snap a couple weeks ago and I knew it would be the last one, so I baked up a storm. Baking is a lot less fun here in the summer. It’s just too dang hot to have your oven on for long periods of time.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

