Aprons

August 22, 2008 at 4:27 pm | Posted in clothing, Craftin' With Hali, Crafty, sewing | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Despite the weather (it’s been raining every day this week and doesn’t look like that is going to change any time soon) I knew I’d better snap a few pics of completed projects while I remembered. This is Hali’s apron. I just made up a pattern, because I wanted something very simple. Just enough to protect her clothes when she helps me bake or for particularly messy crafts.         

                                                         

She liked hers so much, I decided to make another for her friend who just turned four yesterday. I had her model it before we headed out to his party:

                                                         

With my assistance, Hali ironed on some letters to personalize the apron a little as well. This apron is actually made from a dish towel I picked up at Garden Ridge. I just added some matching bright green bias tape (you can’t see it well, but there are a couple rows of bright green stitching in the towel) and flipped up the bottom to make pockets. As this was a gift for a boy, the little princess cat that was embroidered at the bottom of the towel also had to be cut off.

We made and bought a couple other gifts for him as well, I just didn’t manage to get pictures. Maybe next time we are over for a play date.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s adorable. My kids fight over who gets to wear which apron at our house.

  2. Those are gorgeous! How talented are you!??? I would need a facial apron for my kids – that’s where all the mess goes!

    Have a great day,

    Nicky


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.